Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Lower barrel band question with pics.

Junior Cadet

Lower barrel band question with pics.

I got My Mini-G from Tim last month. I don't kow alot the "tanker" Garand's yet so I am still learning. I noticed that the bend in the Op-rod procludes the use of a roll pin on the lower barrel band to keep it from moving. I know that in a full size Garand this an issue that affects accuracy. Does the same apply to a Mini-G? With the front handguard deleted and having a Ultimak on my Mini-G the only thing that the lower barrel band should be doing is hepling to lock the reciever into the stock. My lower barrel band moves foward and back with little pressure. I can locktite the band but just curious if it is really nessary on the Mini-G. I posted a pic of the family that my Mini-G joined. I still love my classic Garand but I think that I will be shooting it alot less since I got the Mini-G. Sorry for the crappy cell pics but didn't feel like going through the hassle of getting out the digital camera.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by Greg; 08-13-2014 at 08:25 AM.

Even full size garands don't NEED the pin. Your receiver isn't going anywhere in the stock
    [SIGPIC]