PDA

View Full Version : I know we have a few video gamers... Battlefield 3

canes7
10-27-2011, 06:40 PM
So who's played and what's your opinion?

I made the switch from PC games (tired of keeping up with the hardware) to the PS3. So far I like Battelfield 3, the PS3 will never be what the PC was for gaming. I've got about .5 of playing time in and like the graphics and gameplay.

The trash-talkin 13 year old punk is another story....

VitSports6
10-27-2011, 06:57 PM
I will be picking up BF3 in a few weeks, But it will be on the xbox, My son plays WAY more than I do, We DL'd the Beta on xbox a few weeks ago, It looks really good.

Rick B
10-27-2011, 07:06 PM
I play BF 1 & 2, Call of Duty, Counter Strike / Source, Half Life, Left for Dead 1 & 2 no BF3 yet. I have been doing it for about 12 years with a group of friends all over the World. I go by Cpt CutUmUp on Steam friend me and I own a Ventrilo server which is great when we play Poker. Rick B

Schriv
10-27-2011, 07:52 PM
I have played all the previous Battlefields/Bad Company, COD and MOH games. I played the BF3 beta and just loaded the production version on my Xbox last night. I got raped (repeatedly) on the beta, so I'm hoping I can do a bit better on the live version. I also play some Gears of War and Halo with my 24 year old out in Colorado. It's about the only way we get time to chat anymore since he's 600 miles away.

seaninmich
10-27-2011, 08:18 PM
I play BF 1 & 2, Call of Duty, Counter Strike / Source, Half Life, Left for Dead 1 & 2 no BF3 yet. I have been doing it for about 12 years with a group of friends all over the World. I go by Cpt CutUmUp on Steam friend me and I own a Ventrilo server which is great when we play Poker. Rick B

Half Life - awesome

Left 4 Dead - sweet

CoD - rocks

never tried BF. is it worth it?

canes7
10-27-2011, 08:53 PM
never tried BF. is it worth it?