PDA

View Full Version : Barrels and bolts have dried up!

Prince Humperdink
01-23-2013, 04:01 PM
Has anyone seen any used 20"barrels and bolts lying around?

deputy85
01-23-2013, 04:05 PM
Prince they are right by the pot of gold at the end of the rainbow, good luck

cuppednlocked
01-23-2013, 06:26 PM
I know where complete BCG's were for sale at $150 + shipping. I only used the company to build a FAL so I can't say if the parts are good. My experience was positive though.

(They were for sale last I checked). ETA: shows in stock

PM me and I'll give you the site.

cwcdl79
01-25-2013, 09:23 AM
What kind of 20"? a2, a1?

Prince Humperdink
01-25-2013, 12:50 PM
What kind of 20"? a2, a1?

I'll be the first to admit that I don't know the difference between barrels,as I'm new to AR's.I am using the triangle handguards,and an A1 advertised upper receiver.My parts will be mostly USGI.

GBMaryland
03-04-2013, 07:34 AM
I found one on EBay... but is wasn't USGI or normal HBAR 20 inch, but a HBAR style barrel that was fluted up to the .750 area for the gas port, and then after the gas port.

Match barrel, a little funky, but since most of the fluting will be under the hand guards, it should be fine.

There were others...

Prince Humperdink
03-04-2013, 12:38 PM
I found one on EBay... but is wasn't USGI or normal HBAR 20 inch, but a HBAR style barrel that was fluted up to the .750 area for the gas port, and then after the gas port.

Match barrel, a little funky, but since most of the fluting will be under the hand guards, it should be fine.

There were others...

Thanks,
I ended up ordering a pencil profile A1 barrel assembly from Del Ton,and I ngot it in about a week..THEN,I found an FN A2 barrel assembly,and an FN A2 upper w/sight. :)

MH53GUNNER
03-05-2013, 10:37 PM