PDA

View Full Version : Lasik?

canes7
11-04-2013, 09:14 AM
I'm seriously considering doing Lasik surgery to correct my vision problems. I've been wearing contacts for 27 years and am sick of 'em, especially when they fall out right before a match! One thing that has me worried is that I read some people still have to use glasses/contacts afterwards. Still having to use contacts would totally defeat the purpose of the surgery.

So if you've had it done, and you feel like sharing, let me know what the outcome was for you. Include your prescription before the surgery and what the outcome was. Do you still need glasses/contacts?

Thanks in advance..

kwg020
11-04-2013, 10:43 AM
I had it done 11 years ago. It is worth every penny. I was 49 when I had it done. I only use reading glasses now. kwg

spd556
11-04-2013, 12:53 PM
Had it done last February. Worth every cent. I don't remember what my vision was before, but I couldn't see my own hand in front of my face. Everything was pretty much blurry unless it was right up real close. Vision settled after the LASIK at 20/15 in both eyes. I work nights and the star/blur effect of lights at night was an issue, but went away after a couple of months ( or I just don't notice it anymore).

It was awesome waking up and being able to see without searching for my glasses. I say "was" because now it's so "normal", as if this is how it was suppose to be all along.

I was told that eventually I will probably need reading glasses. But all is good.

LEAD POISON
11-04-2013, 01:14 PM
Now that you read all the good news.
Check the other revues on google or what ever.I have many acquaintances.With not so good results.
I'm NOT trying to discourage you,Just check it out.
Really, Good luck on what you decide.
LP

jak
11-04-2013, 01:50 PM